My first post! How exciting.

Greetings, blog world! Well, greetings to…most likely…myself. Since I haven’t decided as of just yet:

A. who I want to share this blog with (if anyone) or

B. Where I’m going to share it if I decide to or

C. If anyone would actually read it I did.

But, I started this blog at 12:38am last night and I just feel like talking about myself. Okay? I just feel like talking about myself. Sue me.

My name is AMBER.

This is my face:

Image

I am 23 years old. I love to laugh. I love to make other people laugh. I have a difficult time believing that I’m 23. I watch a lot of Full House and Hey, Arnold. I have a Bachelor’s degree in procrastination and crying (or in speech/language impairment…yeah). Just like I can’t believe I’m 23, I can’t believe I have a Bachelor’s degree (it’s a fairly recent development). I’ve held the same job for 6 years, I bring the joy of sandwiches into people’s lives and no, I won’t tell you where or how I fulfill that. I really hate change. I have a pregnant best friend who’s my other half–seriously, it’s almost creepy. I love writing, but I rarely do it anymore, which is part of my reason for starting this blog. Reading is one of my biggest passions in life. I also am somewhat of an amateur photographer, and I practically live in my pajamas.

I mean, I’d like to think there’s more to me than that, that I am a well of undiscovered talent, unbridled passions, and an overflowing fountain and beacon of knowledge, but maybe not. Oh, well. Either way, I’d say this is a pretty sufficient first post. I doubt anyone will read it anyway.

 

 

Leave a Reply

