Zoo

Friday morning, we got all packed up, and we went to to the zoo. Originally my good friend, Paige and I were just going to go, then at the last minute my best friend Mae (Paige’s sister), and her boyfriend Mike decided to go, with their two month old son (my adorable, perfect non-biological nephew). We so rarely get to do things all together anymore, and we had a perfect day. DSC_0471

It was sunny, but not too sunny, and chilly, but not too chilly.

DSC_0513

There were hardly any people there, and we got to see so many animals. It was my first time at the zoo in well over 10 years and it didn’t disappoint.

DSC_0535

DSC_0589

DSC_0739

The zoo we went to was about an hour away, but the drive wasn’t terrible and it was totally worth it because our local zoo has really gone downhill and has very few animals there, let alone ones that are even out. We saw pretty much everything except for lions. It was the kind of day that I desperately needed with the way things have gone lately, and where my head’s been at. I spent an entire day surrounded by the most amazing people, people who love me, people who are like family to me. It made me very thankful.

DSC_0519

DSC_0605

DSC_0625

DSC_0639

DSC_0664

DSC_0669

IMG_6877

IMG_9767

IMG_2448

Leave a Reply

